Introducing King-mong Chan, CCAP’s spring intern

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHi everyone, My name is King-mong Chan and I’ll be a practicum student with CCAP from January until early April. Last year I had the opportunity to do my practicum at First United Church. Drawn by the spirit and inspiration from this community this year I am excited to back in this neighbourhood again. I’m currently in the final year of my bachelor degree in social work. I am eager to learn from all of the people here in this community, including those who are reading this, like you. I stand in solidarity with you all in our fight for justice. So enough about me, I want to get to know you as well. So if you see me at Carnegie Centre or on the streets of the neighbourhood, please stop me and say hi, I would love to meet you and hear what you have to say.